Treatbot Cherry

It started with a “Hey, Treatbot is at Santa Clara tonight”, and I was sold.  I can’t believe it took me this long to try out Treatbot.  Two of my favorite things, ice cream and karaoke.  Well ok, technically three things, they make a killer ice cream sandwich.  You can’t lose!  Jon pointed out the only way to make this even more epic is if they had cherry ice cream.

As always with food trucks you go with the flow.  Last night Mogo and Treatbot were parked at the Kohl’s at El Camino and Lawrance (map).  It was pretty cold for mid-April, but hey… if you put ice cream I’ve been dying to try in front of me, I’m going to go for it, no matter how cold it is.

Treatbot Truck

We ordered our food at Mogo (more of that later) and went straight for the Treatbot truck.  I ordered an ice cream sandwich with snicker-doodle and chocolate chip cookie and a scoop of 408.  I still don’t know what in hell is in the 408 but it was damn good.  I also lost all feelings in my hands due to the cold.

Snicker-doodle cookie, chocolate cookie, 408 ice cream

Jon had the strawberry cheesecake ice cream sandwiched by two oatmeal raisin cookies and he swears he tasted like actual strawberry cheesecake.

The look of satisfaction

We did eventually got our food from Mogo.  I went for my usual, short rib sliders, and I have to say the kalbi quality has risen since I went there last.  We also got a dirty dog, which was wrapped in bacon and… ok well you lost me after bacon.  The hotdog was actually very beefy and tasty, it is a great alternative when I don’t feel like kalbi.

Mogos Dirty Dog and Sliders

I don’t actually have any sort of rating system set up yet… but in all, I highly recommend going to Mogo and Treatbot for the items pictured above.  I count myself as a regular for Mogo, and may become one for Treatbot if I exercise more.

One thought on “Treatbot Cherry

  1. If memory serves me “The 408” is basically like cookies and cream, only with chocolate cake, and a bit of carmel and fudge. It’s one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

