McSweeney’s: Lucky Peach


McSweeney’s: Lucky Peach.

Sometimes I fancy myself a food writer.  But of course that is nowhere near being true.  I love the whole concept of food writing.  There is something existential about it.  Imagine my delight when I found this the other day.  The marriage of two of my favorite things: McSweeney’s and food.  I bought the subscription before reading the full description.  Never mind it’s the creation of David Chang (of Momofuku fame) and the producers the producers of No Reservations.  What’s not to love about it?  I would pay money sight unseen (well actually, I did).  I’m sure it beats any food magazines out there right off the bat.

IMO quality writing matters.  I might not be the best writer but I sure as hell appreciates it.  I believe this is something I want to aspire to in my own writing.

Leave a Reply

